top of page
Поиск
  • niceislove

NICE IS ... MAKING BUBBLES! INTERVIEW WITH KHALED YOUSSEF


Bubbles are a symbol of our dreams, our good ideas and our nice moments, they are fragile and they fly away, we are always trying to catch them… somehow this way I give a long life to my dreams (c) Khaled Youssef

One of the reasons why I fell in love with Nice was the fact that you meet great people there. Khaled Youssef is definitely one of them.

French and Syrian dreamer and artist, poet and photographer and surgeon in meanwhile, he represents another point of view on this world from unexpected angle: showing it through the bubbles spreading inspiration and smiles all over the world. It really works: in the morning I saw one beautiful picture and realized I want to write about it right now!

Khaled lives in Nice and travels a lot making people surprise, laugh and dream giving them a chance to feel real emotions. He keeps his emotional journey for already four years. He had exhibitions in London, Barcelona, Istambul, Paris and Nice in collaboration with Le Meridien Hotel representing the global project of Art & Travel. It's incredible what he thinks of this life trying to make this life better acting every day cathcing the moment of here and now.

One word for Nice is... Inspiring... The best in life in this town is that... Life here is a beautiful melody that I can hear every day. There's something emotional about Nice... The Old stones of Nice are telling stories and saving history, also the beauty around inspired a lot of artists and seduced so many people; that gives the possibility to meet wonderful people from everywhere, connecting everybody.

So many people fall in love with the city. Why? I'll will ask that question to all those people coming each year from everywhere in this beautiful world ! How not to love this charming place protected by mountains and caressed by the sea.

Describing Nice in 3 words to the person who has never been before... Peaceful, delightful and dreamy

My first impression of the town... The first time I came it was cloudy, I walked around and arrived in front of the sea, and ...I thought:" this is a beginning, this is a chance....this is where I want to be". When it's raining... Did you see the Mediterranean movement under the rain?!? It's a gorgeous spectacle...I love to read when it s raining and take a look from time to time to appreciate that theatre of nature in my city.

My favourite time in Nice is... Early morning in the old town, when the city starts to wake up, I feel out of history and out of time.

The dream about Nice... I would love to see my city with no cars, like an island kissing the sea where we can only hear the sound of waves and laughs of children The best souvenir taken from Nice... My first exhibition years ago was in Nice, I was surprised to see more than 200 persons and giving a lot of love and appreciation to me and to my modest artistic work. Letter to my future self... Keep following your dreams The secret of making dreams happen... I would not say working hard because it's an evidence, but I just believe that everything is possible, we can even catch bubbles ( with a camera) The last thing made me smile... Few days ago, I was doing my last short movie about bubbles on la promenade des anglais, a child came and say:" sir, can you make another huge bubble and put me inside?!? I want to fly!" I smiled and I thought:" if I could I would do it for myself too ".

"I found my earth

In the neighbourhood of your eyes

Close to happiness

I took a rest In your tender hands

Windows of heaven "

Read more and follow the upcoming events at Khaled Youssef's website and social networks:

PHOTOGRAPHER: KHALED YOUSSEF

INTERVIEWER: ALYONA MALYSHEVA

5 просмотров0 комментариев

Недавние посты

Смотреть все
bottom of page